Home Lifestyle Electric Picnic BREAKING: First Electric Picnic acts for 2020 announced

BREAKING: First Electric Picnic acts for 2020 announced

Electric Picnic

It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for – the first lineup for Electric Picnic 2020 has been announced.

Snow Patrol, The Chemical Brothers, Picture This and Lewis Capaldi are all headlining the festival.

The line-up was announced at at The Complex in Smithfield moments ago.

Other acts include: Bicep (Live), Ian Brown, Run the Jewels, Foals, Skepta, James Vincent McMorrow, Annie Mac, Mabel, Rick Astley, Jeff Mills, Denzel Curry, Helena Hauff, Paula Temple, I Hate Models, Matador, J.I.D, Rejjie Snow, Little Simz, Declan McKenna, JPEGMAFIA, ANNA, 070 Shake, Lyra, Saint Sister, Franc Moody, Beabadoobee, Just Mustard, Joy Crookes, Rina Sawayama, 100 Gecs, Romare, Black Country, New Road, Miya Folick, Arlo Parks, Kllo, Miraa May, April, Aoife Nessa Francis, The Lathums, The Magic Gang, Lola Young, Greentea Peng, Pip Millett and Ghum.

Ian Brown is the lead singer of the Stone Roses while Skepta and Annie Mac are firm Picnic favourites having performed before.

Back in February Rage Against The Machine were announced as the first act for Electric Picnic 2020.

Electric Picnic fully sold out back in December 2019 without an act even being confirmed.

Orgainsers announced an increase in the capacity of the event of 15,000 – from 55,000 last year to 70,000.

It means that the capacity of the Electric Picnic has more than doubled since 2013 when 32,000 people attended the festival.

While also back in December, it was announced that the days of meeting in the Body & Soul at Electric Picnic are over.

After 16 years, the people behind that area of the festival in Stradbally have announced that they are ending their association with Electric Picnic.

SEE ALSO – Electric Picnic organiser confirms big changes to 2020 festival following meeting with Laois Councillors