Home Sport GAA Kavanagh names Laois U-21 team for Louth clash

Kavanagh names Laois U-21 team for Louth clash

Laois U-21 captain Brian Daly will now play for St Joseph's after his transfer was granted
Brian Daly

Laois U-21 manager Gary Kavanagh has named his team ahead of tomorrow night’s Leinster quarter final against Louth in Portlaoise.

The starting 15 boasts four players who have represented the Laois senior footballers in their Division 3 campaign so far this year.

St. Joseph’s James Kelly, who has been an ever present in Peter Creedon’s full back line so far, will wear the number 2 jersey again tomorrow night.

Eoin Buggie, Stradbally, and Danny O’Reilly, Graiguecullen, who have featured in three of Laois’s four Division 3 games, line out at centre back and wing back respectively.

While there is also a start for Courtwood’s Danny Luttrell in the middle of the field.

The side will be captained by Barrowhouse’s Brian Daly from centre forward and the game will throw in at 7:30 in O’Moore Park tomorrow night.

1. Aaron Cooney (St Joseph’s)
2. James Kelly (St Joseph’s)
3. Shane Nerney (O’Dempsey’s)
4. Trevor Collins (Graiguecullen)
5. Patrick O’Sullivan (Portarlington)
6. Eoin Buggie (Stradbally)
7. Daniel O’Reilly (Graiguecullen)
8. David Connolly (Ballyfin)
9. Danny Luttrell (Courtwood)
10. Darragh Connolly (Ballyfin)
11. Brian Daly (Barrowhouse)
12. Conor Whelehan (Timahoe)
13. Colm Murphy (Portarlington)
14. Sean Moore (Ballyfin)
15. Brian Byrne (Graiguecullen)