Home Sport Soccer Nine Laois players Kennedy Cup bound with the MSL

Nine Laois players Kennedy Cup bound with the MSL

The Midlands squad who have reached the Bowl final at the Kennedy Cup
All this weekend's Midlands Schoolboys League fixtures

Nine players from Laois clubs will represent the Midlands Schoolboys League at the Kennedy Cup which begins on Monday. Portlaoise AFC lead the way with four players while they are followed by Mountmellick and Abbeyleix Athletic who have two each while Clonaslee provide one. David Olubowale, Darragh Kelly, Aaron Brennan and Ben Dempsey are the four…

Previous articleLaois clubs win big at CCFL Awards night
Next articleMoment in Time: Arles NS in the year 2000
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.