Home Sport GAA First win for Crettyard, Park-Ratheniska continue winning run and all of tonight’s...

First win for Crettyard, Park-Ratheniska continue winning run and all of tonight’s Laois GAA results

Pa O'Reilly

Crettyard 2-11 Emo 2-8

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1B

After losing their first three games, Crettyard are up and running in Division 1B after an impressive three-point win away to Emo this evening.

The teams shared four goals evenly in the opening half with Aaron Murphy getting two for Crettyard to help them into a 2-6 to 2-2 lead at the break. Emo’s goals came from Paul Lawlor and Jack Owens.

Cormac Murphy, Evan O’Carroll (in his first game back after injury), Cristoir Maher and Pa O’Reilly were all among the scorers for Crettyard as they maintained their lead throughout the second half to see off the Emo challenge.

CRETTYARD: Cormac Phelan; Conor Mulhall, Sean O’Shea, Jason Dunne; Michael Jordan, Pa Brennan, Michael Nash; Sean O’Reilly, Pa O’Reilly; Cristoir Maher, Evan O’Carroll, Ciaran Hosey; John Murphy, Cormac Murphy, Aaron Murphy. Sub: Eoin Delaney

EMO: Niall Gorman; Paddy Dunne, Niall Wheeler, Thomas Scully; Nigel Murphy, Shane Murphy, Pauric Kirwan; Darren Strong, Finbarr Crowley; Brian Gorman, Evan Costello, Cian Langford; Rory Meredith, Paul Lawlor, Jack Owens. Subs: Mark Carney, David Gorman, James Coman

Park-Ratheniska 2-10 Clonaslee 1-11

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 2

Park-Ratheniska continued their unbeaten start in Division 2 – and their second against senior opposition following their earlier triumph over Ballyfin – following a hard-earned win away to Clonaslee this evening.

A goal from Paddy Kelly helped Park to a 1-6 to 0-3 lead at the break and while Clonaslee battled back well in the second half, with Conor Gorman coming up from the goals to score a penalty, Park kept their noses in front. Kieran Delaney and Bryan Flanagan among their point scorers while a Sean Tynan goal was a crucial score.

Darren Hogan had a late chance to grab a draw for Clonaslee but his goal-bound effort went over the bar.

PARK-RATHENISKA: Denis Cranny; Brendan Dowling, Paul Brennan, Sean Tierney; Stephen Hitchcock, Richard Hitchcock, Aaron Young; Mark Delaney, James Langton; Patrick Kelly, Bryan Flanagan, Mark G Delaney; Oisin Nolan, Sean Tynan, Kieran Delaney. Subs: Brian Kelly, Brendan Conroy, Martin Kelly, Tomas Moore, Dylan Rogers, Paul Conroy, Danny Brennan

CLONASLEE: Conor Gorman; John Molloy, Ger Reilly, Mark McEvoy; Dermot Conroy, Glen McEvoy, Jack Owens; Michael Hyland, Sean Condon; Patrick White, Darren Hogan, Niall Hogan, Gearoid Carroll, Sean Dunne, John Rigney. Subs: Conor Hyland, Daniel Larkin, Conor Dunne, PJ Fitzpatrick, Enda McEvoy.

Elsewhere in Division 2, O’Dempsey’s proved too strong for Kilcavan thanks to a 5-15 to 2-7 win.

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1B 
Emo 2-8 Crettyard 2-11

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 2 
Clonaslee St Manmans 1-11 Park Ratheniska 2-10
O’Dempseys 5-15 Kilcavan 2-7

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 4 Round 2
Camross 2-13 Rosenallis 3-12

Laois Shopping Centre ACHL Division 4 Round 2
Colt/St Fintan’s 3-17 Clough-Ballacolla 2-16

Midlands Park Hotel U-17 Hurling League Division 1 Round 4
Camross Na Fianna V Raheen Parish Gaels – conceded by Raheen Parish Gaels

Midlands Park Hotel U-15 Hurling League Division 2 Round 2
Clonaslee St Manmans 2-5 St Fintan’s Mountrath 2-9

Midlands Park Hotel U-15 Football League Division 2 Group B Round 3
Park Ratheniska Spink 8-11 Killeshin Crettyard 2-6

Midlands Park Hotel Under-15 Football League Division 3 Round 3
The Harps 1-8 Ballyroan Abbey 4-8

Midlands Park Hotel U-13 Football League Division 3 Round 4
The Rock 3-2 St Pauls 2-5
Portlaoise 9-10 Ballyroan Abbey 0-1
O’Dempseys 3-2 Spink 3-15

SEE ALSO – Check out all of this week’s Laois GAA fixtures right here