Home Sport Athletics Back-to-back National League titles for St Abban’s women

Back-to-back National League titles for St Abban’s women

St Abban's Women

To win a national title once is incredible, but to go out and defend it the year after is remarkable.

And that is the feat which the St Abban’s women accomplished at the weekend.

They created history once more by winning the National League Premier Division title in Tullamore at the weekend.

The team won nine of the 15 events on the card to clinch victory.

St Abban’s team is made up of: Lauryn Kealy, Nicole Dowling, Laura Graham, Mary Ann O’Sullivan, Katelyn McDonald, Ruby Millet, Sinead Kelly, Cheryl Nolan, Daena Kealy, Nessa Millet, Claire Delaney, Sarah Buggy (Co-Captain), Emma Daly (Co-Captain), Orla Davis, Ailish Brennan.

They faced stiff competition on the day with the team from Galway pushing them all the way.

In the end, just six points separated the teams as St Abban’s claimed the trophy again.

Well done Ladies!

SEE ALSO – Legendary multiple winning Eurovision singer coming to Electric Picnic