Home GAA Ladies Football Six Laois players to feature on Leinster Post Primary Schools team

Six Laois players to feature on Leinster Post Primary Schools team

Five players from the Leinster winning Scoil Chriost Ri team are named on the interprovincial side

Six players from county Laois are set to feature on the 2019 Leinster team for the Lidl Post Primary Schools Interprovincials.

Rebecca Reddin, Erone Fitzpatrick, Emma Lawlor, Alice Dunne and Laura Mooney are all representing Scoil Chriost Rí, while Ballyroan’s Arianna Mezzepelle is flying the flag for Heywood CS.

There is even more good news for the county as former minor Laois captain and current sharpshooter for Laois Ladies Emma Lawlor was selected as Leinster captain.

Leinster Schools Player of the Year is also lining out for her province. Park/Ratheniska’s Erone Fitzpatrick was given the prestigious accolade in November of last year.

The Lidl PPS Interprovincials will be played on Saturday, January 27, at Coralstown/Kinnegad GAA in Westmeath.

Ulster go into the competition as current title holders and in search of a third successive crown.

You can view the Leinster panel in full below:

1 Alison O’Sullivan St. Peter’s, Dunboyne Meath
2 Kerri Owens Old Bawn C.S. Tallaght Dublin
3 Rebecca Reddin Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise Laois
4 Arianna Mezzepelle Heywood C.C. Laois
5 Sarah Wall St. Peter’s, Dunboyne Meath
6 Lara Gilbert Kildare Town C.S. Kildare
7 Roisín Ennis Moate C.S. Westmeath
8 Orlagh Lally Loreto, St Michael’s, Navan Meath
9 Maria O’Donohoe Moate C.S. Westmeath
10 Ciara Banville Loreto S.S. Wexford Wexford
11 Aoife Rattigan Scoil Dara S.S. Kilcock Meath
12 Erone Fitzpatrick Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise Laois
13 Emma Lawlor (Capt) Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise Laois
14 Emma Duggan St. Peter’s, Dunboyne Meath
15 Annmarie Keegan St. Mary’s College, Arklow Wicklow
16 Aoife Temple Our Lady’s Bower, Athlone Westmeath
17 Ailis Neville Presentation S.S. Wexford Wexford
18 Aimee O’Connor Athlone Community College Westmeath
19 Alice Dunne Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise Laois
20 Becky Bryant Sacred Heart, Tullamore Offaly
21 Caoimhe Clarke McMahon Mercy S.S. Kilbeggan Westmeath
22 Ciara Bridges Presentation S.S. Wexford Wexford
23 Emma Kelly Moate C.S. Westmeath
24 Eve Kehoe Holy Family, Newbridge Kildare
25 Gráinne O’Driscoll Coláiste Íosagáin Stillorgan Dublin
26 Hazel McLoughlin St Mary’s S.S. Naas Kildare
27 Laura Mooney Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise Laois
28 Niamh Lydon Sacred Heart, Tullamore Offaly
29 Tara Hughes Moate C.S. Westmeath

SEE ALSO – Laois Ladies announce co-captains for 2019 season