Home News 25 Laois Junk Kouture entries need your ‘lifeline votes’

25 Laois Junk Kouture entries need your ‘lifeline votes’

25 Laois Junk Kouture entries from four different schools are battling it out for the five Lifeline places available to progress to the next stage of the competition.

Last week, it was announced that 12 designs from Scoil Chriost Ri, Heywood CS, Mountrath CS and Mountmellick Community School had made it to the semi finals of the prestigious competition.

Laois are in the South East Region from which 75 semi finalists were chosen last week.

Scoil Chriost Ri led the way with five through so far (Canine99, Coral-line, Peace Unfolds, Wonder Wool and Back to Your Roots) and they have another five in the lifeline vote.

Heywood are next with three through (Interior Matters Most, Be Odd Be Different and Wired) while they have eight in this vote.

Mountmellick CS (Bee Strawng and Reina de los Mares) have two and another five in for the Lifeline vote.

Mountmellick CS also have two straight through (Thread Together and Milkmaid) while seven others are battling for the Lifeline Vote.

All of those looking for a Lifeline Vote are listed below while the link to vote for them is here. 

Once registered, you can select South East and Laois to bring up all the creations.

Best of luck to all – voting concludes on Friday!


Soak it Up

Team: Triona Chambers, Claudine Moore , Leanne Dowling

Sparks Fly

Team: Karla Whelan, Grace Page, Lorna Phelan

Past Your Eyes

Team: Eimear Murphy, Siobhan Cunningham, Orlaith Meade

Wired Up

Team: Aine kealy, Vickie Bergin, Grace Kelly

Sweet dreams

Team: Aine Higgins , Zach Cuddy, Grainne Carroll

Tree of life

Team: Caoimhe Williams, rishona cuddy, Ciara Fitzpatrick


Team: Bláthnaid Bennett


Child’s Mind 

Team: Lauren McGinley, Chloe Mills

Rodeo Rouge 

Team: Abbie Hearns , Tara Maher, Emma McEvoy

Roaring Reflection 

Team: Leah Nolan, Anna Crean, Aoibheann Nolan

Leaf Me Alone


Team: Aoife Bartley, Jill Garvey, Isabelle Peacham


Crave The Wave

Team: Caitlin Murphy, Annalise Benejam Kavanagh, Ava Taylor

Festive Madness 

Team: Aisling Daly, Makenzie Leia Brooks

Firey Kind of Love 

Team: Hannah Heffernan, Avril Malone

Beauty and the Bass

Team: Siofra Lovegrove, Ellen Comerford, Ciaran Campbell

All Tied Up 

Team: Caoimhe Byrne, Nicole Wall, Hannah Dunne


Internet Sensation

Team: Hannah Miller

Frosted Tears

Team: Charlotte Hogan , Chloe Ryan

The Fresh Prince of Belt Air

Team: Orla Dunne, Cora Wilkie, Ruth Carroll

Ring a ring a rosie

Team: Leanne Gleeson

Ruffle up a Party

Team: Katie Enright

Lucid Dreaming

Team: Muireann Okeeffe, Jade Donnelly

Page Turner

Team: Lauren Power

Eggspress Yourself

Team: Emily Goode

SEE ALSO – Laois beauty to represent Ireland at London Fashion Week

Previous articleLaois beauty to represent Ireland at London Fashion Week
Next articleIn Pictures: Laois duo enjoy huge success at Intel Grand Final
Megan is currently studying English and New Media at the University of Limerick. A Raheen native, she's happiest when talking sport, especially soccer but just don't mention the 2019 champions league final