Home Sport GAA Laois hurlers pick up Fitzgibbon Cup All Star awards

Laois hurlers pick up Fitzgibbon Cup All Star awards

Three Laois hurlers were named on the the 2017 Fitzgibbon Cup Rising Stars team and were honoured at an official GAA function on Tuesday night.

Camross’s Dwane Palmer, Clough-Ballacolla’s Stephen Maher and Abbeyleix’s Enda Rowland were all on the IT Carlow team that reached the Fitzgibbon Cup final for the first time ever. Carlow were honoured with four members of the All Star team with Meath full-back Damien Healy joining the Laois trio.

Winners Mary I led the way with seven representatives. Among the winners were Tipperary senior hurlers Ronan Maher (Mary I) and Michael Breen (UCC).

SEE ALSO – Laois minor hurler nominate for player of the week award

Previous articleDeaths in Laois – Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Next articleTears of joy for Portlaoise family on CF ‘miracle drug’ agreement
Steven Miller is owner and managing editor of LaoisToday.ie. From Laois, Steven studied Journalism in DCU and has 14 years experience in the media, almost 10 of those in an editorial role. Husband of Emily, father of William and Lillian, he's happiest when he's telling stories or kicking a point.