Home Sport GAA Laois name team for Leinster SFC clash with Kildare

Laois name team for Leinster SFC clash with Kildare

Laois GAA have released a statement
Laois GAA have released a statement

Brought to you in association with DS Sports

The Laois team to face Kildare in Sunday’s Leinster SFC quarter-final has been named.

It shows no change in personnel from the team that beat Longford in the opening round.

Captain Stephen Attride is named at corner-back despite doubts over an ankle injury. He is named at corner-back with Damien O’Connor on the wing and Padraig McMahon at centre-back.

The team in full is: Graham Brody; Darren Strong, Denis Booth, Stephen Attride; Eoin Buggie, Padraig McMahon, Damien O’Connor; Brendan Quigley, Colm Begley; Niall Donoher, John O’Loughlin, ALan Farrell; Paul Kingston, Donie Kingston, Evan O’Carroll.



Previous articleLaois athletes go for All Ireland glory in Tullamore
Next articleFuneral details announced for the late Daryl Dargan
Steven Miller is owner and managing editor of LaoisToday.ie. From Laois, Steven studied Journalism in DCU and has 14 years experience in the media, almost 10 of those in an editorial role. Husband of Emily, father of William and Lillian, he's happiest when he's telling stories or kicking a point.