Home Sport GAA Laois senior football team for Clare clash announced

Laois senior football team for Clare clash announced

Laois Wicklow

The Laois senior football team to take on Clare tomorrow in O’Moore Park at 3pm has been announced.

This is the second successive year that these sides have met at this stage of the All-Ireland Qualifiers and Laois will be out for revenge after going down in Ennis by a point last year.

And manager Peter Creedon has decided to name an unchanged side from the one who beat Wicklow in Round 1.

That means there is no place for Courtwood’s Niall Donoher or Crettyard’s Evan O’Carroll – both of whom returned from injuries to play in recent club games.

The game throws in at 3pm tomorrow and we will be there to Live Blog the action as it happens.


Graham Brody (Portlaoise)
Darren Strong (Emo)
Mark Timmons (Graiguecullen)
Trevor Collins (Graiguecullen)
Eoin Buggie (Stradbally)
Padraig McMahon (Ballyroan-Abbey)
Colm Begley (Stradbally)
Brendan Quigley (Timahoe)
John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s)
Alan Farrell (Ballylinan)
David Conway (Arles-Kilcruise)
Damien O’Connor (Timahoe)
Stephen Attride (Killeshin)
Donie Kingston (Arles-Killeen)
Gary Walsh (Ballylinan)

Previous articleRoad re-opens after tree falls on car
Next articleWith 28 locations throughout July, the Laois Walks Festival gets underway this weekend
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.