Home Sport GAA Laois U-15 football panel for 2018 announced

Laois U-15 football panel for 2018 announced

The Laois U-15 panel for next year has been announced.

The team, under the guidance of Adrian White, Willie Hooney, Padraig Dunne, Sean O’Shea, Michael Scully and Donie Brennan, has been selected after a series of trials in recent weeks.

A total of 38 players have been selected with the U-14 finalists, Portlaoise and Ballyroan-Abbey, leading the way.

Champions Ballyroan-Abbey have six players while runners up Portlaoise actually have more with eight.

Na Fianna Óg, Portarlington and St Joseph’s are best of the rest with four each on the squad.

In total, 14 clubs are represented.

Laois U-15 Football Panel:

Ben Dempsey – Portlaoise
Brian Smith – Portlaoise
DJ White – Portlaoise
Ben Reddin – Portlaoise
Jack Tobin – Portlaoise
Sam Birrane – Portlaoise
Joe O Toole – Portlaoise
Kyle Enright – Portlaoise
Odhran Delaney – Ballyroan-Abbey
Sean Fitzpatrick – Ballyroan-Abbey
Finian Cuddy – Ballyroan-Abbey
Lawson Obular – Ballyroan-Abbey
Conor McWey – Ballyroan-Abbey
Michael O Connor – Ballyroan-Abbey
Colin Dunne – Na Fianna Og
Lee Day – Na Fianna Og
Michael Wall – Na Fianna Og
Lochlann Kelleher – Na Fianna Og
Dylan Murphy – Portarlington
PJ Ward – Portarlington
Iarlaith Galvin – Portarlington
Adam Burns – Portarlington
Joesph Morrin – St Joseph’s
Adam Delaney – St Joseph’s
Oisin Hooney – St Joseph’s
Darragh Brennan – St Joseph’s
Cian Lawlor – Graiguecullen
Lee Byrne – Graiguecullen
Conor Kelly – Graiguecullen
Simon Fingleton – Park-Ratheniska
Noah Fingleton – Park-Ratheniska
Michael Downey – Ballylinan
Daire Scully – Clonaslee St Manmans
Josh Kelly – Crettyard
Dillon Payne – Mountmellick
Padraig Rafter – Rathdowney
Luke Kelly – Stradbally Parish Gaels
Dan Daly – The Heath

SEE ALSO – Strong Laois opposition to ‘unworkable’ proposal on sale of alcohol in supermarkets