Home Sport Golf All of this week’s golf results and pictures

All of this week’s golf results and pictures

Here are all of this week’s golf results from the weekend.

We also have a selection of pictures from Rathdowney Golf Club.


6th Medal – Stableford – 15/16-Sep-‘18
1st David T. Hogan (16) 39pts
2nd Kevin Keane (16) 38pts
Gross Mike O’Toole (4) 30pts
3rd Paddy Sweeney (16) 37pts

Husqvarna Tuesday Open No. 23
1st Kevin Keane (16) 38pts
2nd John Stokes (14) 37pts

Seniors Results 13th September
Cat. A

1st Paschal Ryan 37pts
2nd Timmy Williams 35pts
Cat. B
1st Joe Bolger 29pts
2nd Kieran Holland 27pts

Scramble To The Sun
1st John McCormack (13), Gerry McCormack (13) (Both Thurlas), & Neil Stapleton (24) 101pts
2nd Johnny Kennedy (12), Patrick Donovan (13), & Roland Komar (18) (All Callan) 100pts
3rd Francis McCarthy (8), James McCarthy (20) (both Cahir Park) & Peter McCarthy (22) (Mountrath) 98pts

Nearest the Pins
2nd Thomas Buckley (Kilkenny)
5th William Hanley (Ballykisteen)
11th Pat Toomey (Ballykisteen)
17th Mick Power (Callan)

Husqvarna Tuesday Open No. 22
1st John Stokes (15) 41pts
2nd Tom Kiely (20) 40pts
Gross Ed. Kelly 31pts

Rathdowney Golf Club Captains Prize
Dave Guilfoyle Winner & William Maher Captain

Open 4 Person Team 16/9/18
1st George Fennell (12)
L Rosey (14)
Gerry Kavanagh (13)
Michael Drennan (6) 139.5
2nd John B Conroy (9)
Carl Grant (5)
Bill Gibbons (24)
John Farrell (5) 139.6

Mens Singles 15/9/18
Michael Fingleton (19)38 pts
Liam MacLaughlin (7)36 pts


September Medal, September 14th-16th
1st- Brian Purcell Jnr (8) 68 (back 9)
2nd- Gerry Gaughan (13) 68
Gross- Stuart Carter 72
4th- Lar Scully (11) 70
5th- Brendan Connolly (16) 71 (back 9)
C.S.S.- Fri. 70, Sat. 73 & Sun. 70

Ladies September Medal
1st- Maire Ni Riordain 72
2nd- Phyllis Clegg 72
3rd- Catherine Scully 74

Thursday Open Singles, September 13th, Result:
1st- Walter Byrne (20) 41pts
C.S.S.- 37pts

Fleming Cup Winner– Brain Purcell Jnr
Beaten Finalist- John Mulhare

Mixed Matchplay Winners– Betty Thompson & Bobby Bergin
Beaten Finalists- Kate Wood & Tom Jones

SEE ALSO – Laois County Council to vote on Gemma O’Doherty Presidential nomination