Home Sport Soccer Host of Laois soccer clubs represented on Midlands League squads

Host of Laois soccer clubs represented on Midlands League squads

The Midlands are launching a goalkeeping academy
The Midlands Squads have been announced

Over the last number of months, the Midlands Soccer League has conducted trials to form squads to represent them in national competitions.

And once again, Laois players feature heavily in the final selections.

Players from Portlaoise, Rosenallis, St Aengus, Mountmellick, Emo Celtic and T&S United have been chosen.

Check out each squad in full below:


Liam Conroy (Portlaoise AFC).
Pete Culleton (Portlaoise AFC).

Michéal Kelly (Frankford United).
Sean Speller (Kinnegad Juniors).
Dean Nettleship (Birr Town).
Christopher Malone (Willow Park).
Josh Sheeran (Killeigh SC).
Roan Carty (Portumna Town).
Ronan Touhey (Clara Town).
Adam Mitchell Lee (Kinnegad Juniors).
Adam Smyth (Willow Park).
Jack McCann (Tullamore Town).
Séan Lalor (Rosenallis AFC).
Bobby Brett (Willow Park).
Brian Ronan (Mullingar Athletic).
Micheal McLoughlin (Mullingar Athletic).
Mark Holton (Tullamore Town).
James McHugh (Willow Park).
Daniel Kavanagh (Abbeyleix Athletic).
Aaron Kelly (Clara Town).
Jake Maher (Gallen United).
Keelan McNamara (Willow Park).
Lucas Keane (Kinnegad Juniors).
Kyron Cuddy (St Aengus).
Dylan Birch (Kilbeggan SC).
Cillian Spollen (Tullamore Town).


Peter Doyle (Rosenallis)
Óisin Lalor (Rosenallis)

Jack Smith (Clara Town)
Darragh Kenny ( Tullamore Town)
James Cullen ( Clara Town)
Ryan Kelly ( Mullingar Athletic)
Jack Gowran ( Tullamore Town)
Matthew Thornton ( Mullingar Athletic)
Conor Bracken ( Tullamore Town)
Callum Lynch ( Mullingar Athletic)
Alex Sheerin ( Mullingar Athletic)
Ryan Carroll ( Clara Town)
Aaron Rattigan ( Tullamore Town)
Aj Cleary ( Birr Town)
Brad McEvoy ( Birr Town)
Chris Lee ( Mountmellick)
Scott Griffith ( Clara Town)
Luke Raeside ( Mullingar Athletic)
Cian Hill ( St. Aengus)
Alex Rooney ( Tullamore Town)
Cillian Rochford ( Mullingar Athletic)
Ryan Weston ( Clara Town)
Mohammed Mugtaba ( Mullingar Athletic)
Joe Keogh ( Tullamore Town)
Com Duffy ( Mullingar Athletic)


Aaron Dunne (Killeigh)
Jake Gannon (Kilbeggan)
Charlie Rapper (Birr)
Reuban Eagan (Tullamore)
Agbo Babatunde (Tullamore)
Daniel Connaughton (Mullingar)
Daniel McCann (Mullingar)
David Costello (Emo)
Eric McLoughlin (Mullingar)
Harry Mannering (Mullingar)
Hubert Zakrewski (Tullamore)
Jack Daly (Tullamore)
Keeyln Conroy (Tullamore)
Mathew Ryan (Mullingar)
Ryan Little (Emo)
Noah Flynn (Tullamore)
Ricky Hanlon (Tullamore)
Ryan Kenny (Tullamore)
Ryan Mnguni (Mullingar)
Scott Clynes (Kinnegad)
Kevin Sweeney (Killeigh)
Conor Devane (Tullamore)
Aaron Daizell (Frankford)
Jack Connolly (Killeigh)


James Delaney (Birr)
Sam Smith (Birr)
Kevin Derwin (St Francis)
Dylan Mcdonell (Mullingar)
Matthew Whittager (St Francis)
James Reddin (Tullamore)
Michael Oladosu (Tullamore)
Luke Morris (Birr)
Alex Shalli (St Francis)
Eoin Speller (Kinnegaad)
Ben Killian (St Francis)
Raymond Yan (Tullamore)
Aaron Betson (Emo)
Michael Adebowale (Tullamore)
Tristan Ussae (Tullamore)
Adam O’Connor (Mullingar)
Kai Harte (Tullamore)
Jack Wallace (Mullingar)
Ethan Brown (Mullingar)
Ronan Bergin (Birr)


Kacie Mulvihill (Bealnamulla)
Meekah Beaumount (Bealnamulla)
Shauna Egan (Bealnamulla)
Tara O’Sullivan (Bealnamulla)
Ciara Walsh (Hodson Bay)
Rachel Rourke (Hodson Bay)
Kiera Murphy (Hodson Bay)
Lauren Shannon (Hodson Bay)
Lily Grehan (Kilbeggan)
Millie Daly (Killeigh)
Ciara O’Neill (Mountmellick)
Sarah Ryan (Mucklagh)
Ellen Dolan (Mucklagh)
Orna Tynan (Portlaoise)
Caoimhe Hewitt (Portlaoise)
Mary Phillips (Portlaoise)
Alex D’Arcy (Kilbeggan)
Nuria Trefus (Portlaoise)
Sarah Doyle (T&S United)
Clodagh Power (Tullamore)
Holly Burns (Tullamore)
Isabel Ryan (Tullamore)
Niamh Keyes (Tullamore)
Nicole Merriman (Tullamore)
Aoife Murphy O’Connor (Tullamore)
Orla Gil-Dillon (Tullamore)


Orlaith Craven (Athlone Town)
Orla Kildea (Athlone Town)
Antea Guvo (Mullingar Ath)
Amanda Ryan (Athlone Town)
Abbie Murray (Athlone Town)
Cayla Fletcher (Athlone Town)
Olivia Kilackey (Killeigh)
Lucy Tierney (Killeigh)
Jenny Byrne (Killeigh)
Niamh Raeside (Mullingar Ath)
Giollaiosa Jamil (Bealnamulla)
Eibhlin Hickey (Killeigh)
Rachel Bracken (Clara Town)
Melissa O’Kane (Athlone Town)
Orla Whelan (Killeigh)
Molly Dunne (Killeigh)
Aisling Hanly (Athlone Town)
Caireann McGoldrick (Athlone Town)
Aoife McGoldrick (Athlone Town)
Hope Glynn (Athlone Town)
Neala Byrne (Tullamore Town)
Megan Maxwell (Tullamore Town)
Emer Evans (Tullamore Town)
Chloe Shanahan (Bealnamulla)
Eimear Devoy (T&S Utd)
Heather O’Sullivan (Athlone Town)
Arlene Devery (Bealnamulla)
Hannah Martin (Bealnamulla)
Leah Hallissy (Bealnamulla)
Ava Hallissy (Bealnamulla)

SEE ALSO – How Laois intends to vote? Time for our social media followers to have their say