Home Sport GAA Defeat for Laois footballers in Fr Manning final

Defeat for Laois footballers in Fr Manning final

Laois Fr Manning Cup

Laois 2-10 Offaly 3-11 Fr Manning Shield Final The Laois U-16 footballers produced a dramatic second half comeback in Longford this morning but ultimately fell short against neighbours Offaly. Donncha Phelan’s men trailed by 11 points at half time but pushed Offaly all the way in the second period and reduced the margin to four…

Previous articleCourtwood’s Leinster dreams stay alive as they progress to provincial semi-final
Next articleLIVE BLOG: Kelly Cup final between O’Dempsey’s and Stradbally
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.