Home GAA Camogie Laois camogie county board elected – but with no PRO decided as...

Laois camogie county board elected – but with no PRO decided as meeting set to reconvene

Laois Camogie held their Annual General Meeting, electing their new county board committee members last night, Wednesday 9 January.

All roles were filled bar that of Public Relations Officer (PRO) for the year. Last year the role of PRO was taken by Rosie Dunne, who later stepped down from the position.

Barney O’Connor takes over the helm as chairperson for the third year in a row. The Harps man was elected unopposed.

Vice-chairperson is O’Moores camogie club man Martin O’Connor.

After much discussion as to who would take over as Secretary from Castletown’s Olive Cuddy, a decision was finally made.

Ciara Carroll from St Brigids camogie club and Camross stalwart Teresa Keenan form the role of joint secretary.

Camogie stalwart Keenan was voted as 2018’s Laois Camogie Volunteer of the year and will be heading to Croke Park in a few weeks time to collect her accolade.

Clonad’s Mary Cotter resumed her role as treasurer while Olive Cuddy moved away from the role of secretary to that of registrar.

Padraig Henderson from the Harps and Clonad’s Fint Duff are the Leinster delegates while Eddie Carroll from O’Moores is the Delegated Liaision Person.

Development Office for the year is Camross club woman Laetitia Lyons.

The AGM is now set to reconvene in Clonad GAA Club next Wednesday, January 17.

SEE ALSO – Shock as Laois mart announces decision to close