Home GAA Ladies Football Laois Ladies minor footballers name captain and panel ahead of championship

Laois Ladies minor footballers name captain and panel ahead of championship

Laois ladies intermediate footballers are taking a back seat this weekend with a break as the spotlight goes to the Laois minor ladies beginning their championship campaign.

Tom McKittrick’s side are out in the first round of the Leinster ‘B’ league against Longford on Sunday, February 17.

They take on Longford in Timahoe on Sunday at 2pm.

Leading the charge as captain for this year is Graiguecullen Ladies’ player Jade Nolan.

Since mid-November 2018 the players have put in a huge effort and are looking forward to our first outing in this year’s championship.

The management and players are welcoming all Laois supporters to our first match and to get behind their team.

Championship fixtures: 

17/02     Home v Longford in Timahoe at 2.00pm
16/02     Away to Wexford
13/04     Home to Westmeath

Laois ladies minor football panel: 

Amy Fitzpatrick (Ballyroan)
Leah Kelly (Ballyroan)
Sarah mc Mahon (Ballyroan)
Sally Amond (Graiguecullen)
Caoimhe Fitzpatrick (Graiguecullen)
Danielle Forbes (Graiguecullen)
Sara Kerfah (Graiguecullen)
Jade Nolan (C) (Graiguecullen)
Ciara Mc Donald (Killeshin)
Lisa Buggy (Park/Ratheniska)
Julia Cahill (Portlaoise)
Alana Doheny (Portlaoise)
Anna Healy (Portlaoise)
Leah Loughman (Portlaoise)
Rebecca Reddin (Portlaoise)
Roisin Dowling (Sarsfields)
Alice Walsh (Shanahoe)
Emer Brennan (St.Brigids)
Aoife Gallagher (St.Brigids)
Aine Lacey (St.Brigids)
Niamh Phelan (St.Brigids)
Lisa Walsh (St.Brigids)
Shifra Havill (St.Conleths)
Sarah Walsh (St.Conleths)
Sinead Farrelly (St.Josephs)
Caoimhe Lacey (St.Josephs)
Emily Lacey (St.Josephs)
Rebecca Balfe (St.Pauls)
Niamh Crowley (St.Pauls)
Nadine Dempsey (St.Pauls)
Ciara Langford (St.Pauls)
Lisa Keane (The Heath)
Sarah Larkin (Timahoe)
Seona Mc Kittrick (Timahoe)
Jenny Murphy (Timahoe)
Cliodhna Molloy (Timahoe)
Aoibheann Brennan (Timahoe)

Laois ladies minor captain Jade Nolan from Graiguecullen

Management Team:
Tom Mc Kittrick (Timahoe)
John Tuohy (Timahoe)
Martina Phelan (St. Brigids)
Olga Loughman (Portlaoise)

Catherine Mansfield

Minor Management- Olga Loughman, John Tuohy, Martina Phelan and Tom McKittrick

SEE ALSO – Laois LGFA name their U16 squad for 2019