Home Sport GAA Laois ladies football championship panel announced ahead of Leinster campaign

Laois ladies football championship panel announced ahead of Leinster campaign

The Laois ladies football intermediate panel get their Leinster campaign off to a start this weekend against Meath and there are a number of changes to the panel which started the 2019 league campaign.

Among those no longer on the panel are Joyce Dunne, Meaghan Dunne, Laura Peake, Emma Finlay, Laura Finlay, Eva Galvin, Shauna Quirke and Nicole Havill.

This means that senior county champions Sarsfields no longer have any representives on the panel.

Alannah Havill has also been ruled out thorugh injury, although there are plenty of new players in on the panel.

The new faces on the side include Scoil Chriost Rí All-Ireland football winners Julia Cahill (Portlaoise) and Zoe Keegan (St Paul’s).

Laois minor Rebecca Balfe (St Paul’s) also joins David Gibson’s side for the championship.

Aoife Kirrane has recovered from a cruciate tear she suffered shortly after Laois’s win over Offaly in last year’s Leinster quarter-final to rejoin the side.

Ballyroan’s Emily McWey and Ballyfin’s Michelle Lynch have also joined the side while Hannah Russell represents Clonaslee St Manman’s.

Laois play Meath in the Leinster intermediate quarter-final in Páirc Tailteann, Navan, Meath on Sunday June 2 at 2pm.

Laois ladies football championship panel

Jane Moore (St. Brigids) (Co-Captain)
Anna Healy (Park-Ratheniska) (Co- Captain)
Mo Nerney (Timahoe)
Maureen Young (Timahoe)
Alice Dunne (Timahoe)
Ellen Healy (Portlaoise)
Aisling Kehoe (Portlaoise)
Aoife Conlon Hyland (Portlaoise)
Julia Cahill (Portlaoise)
Laura Nerney (Foxrock-Cabinteely)
Mary Cotter (St. Conleths)
Aine Haberlain (St. Conleths)
Aoife Kirrane (St. Conleths)
Aimee Kelly (St. Conleths)
Sinead Cullen (St. Conleths)
Caoimhe Simms (St. Brigids)
Clodagh Dunne (Ballyroan)
Andrea Moran (Ballyroan)
Emily McWey (Ballyroan)
Fiona Kelly (Park-Ratheniska)
Erone Fitzpatrick (Park-Ratheniska)
Emma Lawlor (St. Pauls)
Rebecca Balfe (St. Pauls)
Shannon Costello (St. Pauls)
Isabella O’Toole (St. Pauls)
Zoe Keegan (St. Pauls)
Sinead O’Rourke (St. Pauls)
Niamh O’Rourke (Ballyfin)
Michelle Lynch (Ballyfin)
Hannah Russell (Clonaslee-St. Manman’s)

David Gibson, Stephen Duff (Ballyfin), Teddy McCormack (Portlaoise), Linda Hooban (Timahoe), Martina Phelan (St. Brigids)

SEE ALSO – Popular Portlaoise priest set to take up new role in Abbeyleix