Home Sport GAA Arles-Kilcruise record a vital win, O’Dempseys remain top of division 1A and...

Arles-Kilcruise record a vital win, O’Dempseys remain top of division 1A and all of tonight’s GAA results

Twelve games were down for decision tonight across divisions in hurling and football.

The ACFL division 1A saw wins for O’Dempseys, Arles-Kilcruise and Graiguecullen.

Meanwhile, Ballylinan, Stradbally and Emo came out on top of their meetings in division 1B.

In the hurling, there were four encounters down for decision in division 4.

Camross, Rosenallis, Park-Ratheniska/Timahoe and Clough-Ballacolla all came out on top of their perspective games, with Camross staying on top of the group after round six.

Last but certainly not least, the under 15 A football league saw Ballyroan-Abbey come out on top of Portarlington.

Arles/Kilcruise 0-13 St Joseph’s 0-12
Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1A Round 10

Arles-Kilcruise recorded a vital win in their bid to stay up in ACFL Division 1A as they recorded a one-point win over St Joseph’s this evening.

Both sides were reduced to 14 men late in the first half when Josh Lacey and Kevin Meaney were dismissed for picking up two yellow cards.

Dylan Walters and Francis Egan kicked two points each in the opening half for Arles while Chris Conway and Caomhan Brennan scored one each as they led 0-6 to 0-5 at the break.

Brian Daly kicked five points from midfield for Joseph’s while Dylan Doyle added three, Peter Kealy two and Jason Campion and Conor Kealy one apiece.

But three second-half points from David Conway as well as two each from Egan and Chris Conway meant Arles did just about enough.

It means they now sit on five points thanks to winning their last two games having picked up only one point from their first seven outings.

They are one point ahead of The Heath and one behind Ballyroan-Abbey. They face leaders O’Dempsey’s next week while St Joseph’s host Graiguecullen.

SCORERS – Arles-Kilcruise: Francis Egan 0-4, Chris Conway and David Conway 0-3 each, Dylan Walters 0-2, Caomhan Brennan 0-1. St Joseph’s: Brian Daly 0-5, Dylan Doyle 0-3, Peter Kealy 0-2, Jason Campion 0-1, Conor Kealy 0-1

ARLES-KILCRUISE: Ciaran Lawlor; Cialann Mulhall, Stephen Miller, Sean Meaney; JP Conway, Colm Munnelly, Jason McLoughlin; Kevin Meaney, Francis Egan; Liam Whelan, Brendan Conway, David Conway; Chris Conway, Caomhan Brennan, Dylan Walters. Sub: Dermot Nolan for Whelan

ST JOSEPH’S: Aaron Cooney; Niall Brennan, Cathal Fleming, Murtagh Condron; Dean Brophy, Jack Lacey, Noel Leech; Brian Daly, Mikie Dempsey; Peter Kealy, Dylan Doyle, Ciaran Ramsbottom; Josh Lacey, Jason Campion, Conor Kealy. Subs: Mick Keogh for C Ramsbottom, D Ramsbottom for Brennan

O’Dempseys 3-11 The Heath 0-13
Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1A Round 10

Despite going 14-men down before the opening 20 minutes, O’Dempseys pulled out all the stops for a win tonight to keep them on top of the division 1A leaderboard.

Barry Kelly, Johnny Kelly and Dan McCormack were the men behind the goals for O’Dempseys while they also supplied points alongside Eoin Finlay, Cormac O’Hora and Peter O’Leary.

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1A Round 10
Graiguecullen 1-10 Portarlington 0-11

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 1B Round 10
Emo 3-13 Arles/Killeen 0-11
Stradbally 2-10 Killeshin 1-6
Ballylinan 6-7 Mountmellick 4-7

Laois Shopping Centre ACFL Division 2 Round 8
Barrowhouse The Heath

Laois Shopping Centre ACHL Division 4 Round 6
Camross 3-15 Kyle 0-5
Park Ratheniska-Timahoe 2-13 Rathdowney Errill 2-11
Rosenallis 3-18 The Harps 2-11
Clough-Ballacolla 3-11 St Fintan’s Mountrath 0-21

Midlands Park Hotel Under-15 “A” Football League Round 3
Ballyroan Abbey 2-13 Portarlington 1-5

SEE ALSO – Laois minor hurling team announced for the Leinster quarter-final