Home Sport GAA Laois senior football team named for Leinster semi final clash with Meath

Laois senior football team named for Leinster semi final clash with Meath

24 June 2018; The Laois huddle ahead of the Leinster GAA Football Senior Championship Final match between Dublin and Laois at Croke Park in Dublin. Photo by Daire Brennan/Sportsfile

The Laois senior football team to face Meath in the Leinster semi-final in Croke Park this Sunday has been named.

Manager John Surgue has made two changes to the team that started in the win over Westmeath two weeks ago.

Graiguecullen full back Mark Timmons is out with a broken hand and his place in the team goes to Stephen Attride with Denis Booth moving to full back.

Meanwhile, the second change sees Stradbally’s Colm Begley, who limped off in the final stages of the Westmeath game, replaced by Robbie Pigott.

LAOIS: Graham Brody (Portlaoise); Stephen Attride (Killeshin), Denis Booth (The Heath), Gareth Dillon (Portlaoise; Sean O’Flynn (Courtwood), Robbie Pigott (Portarlington), Paddy O’Sullivan (Portarlington); John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s), Kieran Lillis (Portlaoise); Daniel O’Reilly (Graiguecullen), Conor Boyle (Portlaoise), Damien O’Connor (Timahoe); Paul Kingston (Arles-Killeen), Colm Murphy (Portarlington), Evan O’Carroll (Crettyard).

Laois face Meath in Croke Park at 2pm on Sunday June 9.

This will be the Laois footballer’s sixth trip to GAA HQ in the last 15 months and the game will be followed by the meeting of Dublin and Kildare at 4pm.

You can follow all of the action as it happens on Sunday on our Live Blog.

SEE ALSO – Long-serving Laois school principal reflects on his 40-year teaching career as he gets set to retire