Home Sport GAA Laois U-20 football squad name starting team for Carlow clash

Laois U-20 football squad name starting team for Carlow clash

The Laois U-20 football management have named their team to face Carlow in the second round of the Andrew Corden Cup tomorrow, Saturday June 8.

Manager Billy O’Loughlin has made two changes to the side which opened their campaign with a 20 point win over Tipperary last weekend.

Emo man Niall Gorman has come in in place of Matthew Byron in the goals, who is sitting his Leaving Cert.

Robert Tyrell takes place at centrefield alongside Eoin Dunne.

Laois have been placed in the Andrew Corden Cup alongside Wexford, Carlow, Waterford and Tipperary.

Each team will play four ordinary rounds of league and have a bye round. The top team in the group after the five rounds will be the winner.

Andrew Corden Cup Fixtures:
Round 1: Laois v Tipperary June 1
Round 2: Carlow v Laois June 8
Round 3: Laois v Wexford June 12
Round 4: Waterford v Laois June 15

LAOIS: Niall Gorman (Emo); Kevin Byrne (Ballylinan), Seamus Lacey (Ballylinan), Alex Mohan (Portarlington); Colin Slevin (Portarlington), Jack Lacey (St Joseph’s), Dean Brophy (St Joseph’s); Robert Tyrell (Camross), Eoin Dunne (Rosenallis);  Ronan Coffey (Portarlington), Michael Doran (Killeshin), Michael Dempsey (St Joesph’s); Jack Owens (Emo), Dan McCormack (O’Dempseys), Diarmuid Whelan (Ballyroan-Abbey).

SEE ALSO – EXPLAINED: How Laois can reach Joe McDonagh final and how the championship currently stands