Home Sport GAA LIVE BLOG: Follow all the action as the Laois minor hurlers take...

LIVE BLOG: Follow all the action as the Laois minor hurlers take on Wexford in Leinster quarter final

The big day for the Laois minor hurlers has arrived.

Laois face Wexford in the quarter final of the Leinster minor hurling championship in O’Moore Park at 2pm.

The sides met in Round 1 last year where Laois put in a great performance but went down by 1-21 to 0-18 in the end. 

Laois minor hurling manager Enda Lyons named the starting 15 for this weekend’s clash on Thursday.

There is one change made from the team which started in their qualifier game for the quarter-final.

Kevin Mulhall from Clough-Ballacolla replaces Rathdowney-Errill’s Dylan Carroll at midfield.

LAOIS: Darragh Lyons (Ballyfin); Lawson Obular (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Danny Brennan (Park-Ratheniska-Timahoe), Ian Shanahan (Ballinakill); Cian Conroy (Clonaslee St Manman’s), Fionan Mahony (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Noah Quinlan (Borris-Kilcotton); Tomas Keyes (Camross), Kevin Mulhall (Clough-Ballacolla); Cathal O’Shaughnessy (Ballinakill), David Dooley (Rosenallis), Tadhg Cuddy (Castletown); Cian O’Shaughnessy (Ballinakill), James Duggan (The Harps), Adam Kirwan (Mountrath)

If Laois can win this game, they will face either Kilkenny or Dublin in the Leinster semi final.

Follow all the action as it happens below:

SEE ALSO – Controlled explosion carried out at local secondary school