Home Sport GAA No changes for Laois minor footballers ahead of Leinster semi final with...

No changes for Laois minor footballers ahead of Leinster semi final with Kildare

Laois minor footballers - Paul Dargan

Laois minor football boss Donncha Phelan has named an unchanged team ahead of their Leinster semi final clash with Kildare in O’Moore Park on Friday night.

There is more positive news for Laois too with the news that a number of players who have missed most of the championship so far have returned to full fitness.

Vice-captain Oisin Byrne (knee), Eamonn Delaney (ankle), Kevin Swayne (ankle) and Ciaran Burke (concussion) have all returned to training in recent weeks and are set to be involved on Friday night.

LAOIS: Michael O’Connell (Portlaoise); Nathan Little (Courtwood), Sean Greene (Emo), Shaun Fitzpatrick (Ballyroan-Abbey); Simon Fingleton (Park-Ratheniska), Eddie Critchley (Portlaoise), Mark Kehoe (Spink); Conor Goode (Stradbally), Ben Brennan (Portlaoise); PJ Ward (Portarlington), Brian Whelan (Ballyroan-Abbey), Oisin Hooney (St Joseph’s); Colin Dunne (Arles-Killeen), Rioghan Murphy (Portarlington), Paddy Hosey (Emo)

Meanwhile, Kildare have also named their team for the semi final and none of the players which featured in their 5-10 to 1-6 victory in the group stage over Laois last year are involved.

KILDARE: Cian Burke; Conan Boran, Jack Quinn, Tommy Gill; Oisin O’Rourke, Ryan Comeau, Mark Maguire; Mikey Spillane, Shane Flynn; Ciaran O’Brien, Aaron Browne, Aedan Boyle; Oisin Milmoe, Daniel Woulfe, Eoin Bagnall

The game throws in on Friday June 21 at 8pm in O’Moore Park and we’ll be there to bring you all the action as it happens.

SEE ALSO – In Pictures: All smiles as Barnashrone NS raise fifth Green Flag