Home Sport GAA REVEALED: Jerseys and sponsors confirmed for Laois GAA Divisional football competition

REVEALED: Jerseys and sponsors confirmed for Laois GAA Divisional football competition

Jerseys from Divisional competition

These are absolutely class!

Last week, we revealed team names and the management teams that will be involved with the four teams in the upcoming Laois GAA Divisional Football Competition.

In conjunction with Laois GAA, we also asked members of the public to submit jersey designs for each of the four teams.

After teaming up with Darren Strong of DS Sports, hundreds of submissions were made and four winners have been chosen.

Noah Mooney, Hillary Lawler, April Smith and Brian Ramsbottom were the judges picks for the best designs and they will each receive a free jersey for their efforts.

Fir Ón Deisceart (Men of the South) will wear green and they are sponsored by The BaBa’s Barbers in Carlow who are owned by Killeshin native Jack Phelan.

Fergus Lawlor’s company Park Engineering are sponsoring Fir Ón Oirthear (Men of the East) while The Square Bar are sponsoring Fir Ón Tuaisceart (Men of the North) (White).

Meanwhile, Mountmellick company Midlands Steel are sponsoring Fir Ón Iarthar (Men of the West) (Blue).

The competition is set to begin after the the SFC final is played and will see all the clubs in the county broken up into four groups.

Dates will be confirmed in the coming weeks and so too will the charitable organisation to which all proceeds raised from the games will be donated.

The referees for the competition have also been announced – Johny Murphy (Crettyard), Brendan Hickey (Graiguecullen), JJ Kirby (The Heath), Padraig Dunne (Colt), Tom Kennedy (Killeshin) and Niall McCormack (O’Dempsey’s).

Organiser Bryan Breen has also confirmed that these officials have agreed to donate their match fees to charity too.

Management teams were announced last week and two more people have been added – Mick Lenihan (The Heath) and Sammy Kelly (Crettyard).

So the full management teams are now as follows:

Fir Ón Iarthar (Men of the West) – Paul Lawlor (Emo), Martin Deegan (Camross), Paddy Dunne (Rosenallis), Donnacha Phelan (Ballyfin), Gordon Lalor (Kilcavan), Brian Dempsey (Mountmellick), Tom Delaney (Slieve Bloom).

Fir Ón Oirthear (East) – Dan Nelligan (St Joseph’s), Liam Ramsbottom (Timahoe), Greg Ramsbottom (Stradbally), Paul Julian (Ballylinan) and Padraig McMahon (Ballyroan-Abbey) and Tom O’Connell (Park-Ratheniska).

Fir Ón Deisceart (South) – John Kealy (Ballylinan), Martin Gorman (Spink), Jason Enright (Arles-Killeen), Barry Ryan (Killeshin), John Michael McDonald (Arles-Kilcruise), Sammy Kelly (Crettyard) and Kevin Doogue (Graiguecullen).

Fir Ón Tuaisceart (North) – John Scully (Annanough), Eddie Kinsella (Courtwood), Francis Finn (O’Dempsey’s), Mick Lenihan (The Heath) and Alan Bracken (Portarlington)

Laois GAA Divisional Football Competition

SEE ALSO – Portlaoise roadworks set to stall for a further three weeks