Home Sport GAA Two Laois hurlers receive All Star nominations

Two Laois hurlers receive All Star nominations

The GAA All-Star hurling nomination list has been announced – and two Laois men have made the cut. Abbeyleix and Laois keeper Enda Rowland has received a nomination for the Number 1 spot on the 2019 team. While Rathdowney-Errill defender Jack Kelly has also picked up a nomination for one of the places in the…

Previous articleLaois farmers called to take part in free six-week health and fitness drive
Next articleNeed for loo and facilities in Laois villages highlighted
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.