Home Sport GAA Second of the new Laois Juvenile Divisional Competitions set for finals tonight

Second of the new Laois Juvenile Divisional Competitions set for finals tonight

The second finals of a brand new Laois GAA initiative will take place in the LOETB Centre of Excellence this evening.

Back in October, Laois GAA adopted the concept of the Laois Divisional Competition at senior level into underage in both hurling and football.

U-13 and U-14 hurling and football teams were asked to submit names to take part in the games.

On Friday, the U-13 hurling competition concluded while tonight will see the U-13 football competition reach its end.

The competitions started on October 25 and the aim was a create a viable winter competition for players as well as allowing Development Squad mentors the opportunity to see the players in advance of selecting their squads for the 2020 season at U-14 and U-15 levels.

In U-13 Football – players were allocated to a division based on where the clubs are based geographically and such were the numbers that six divisions were needed.

LaoisToday sponsored the cup and shields for each of the competitions and the first of those will be presented tonight.

The U-13 football finals are down for decision with the 5th/6th place playoff between West and Central and the Shield final between South and Mid at 6.45pm.

While the Cup final between East and North is at 8pm.

Check out the full squads below:

LAOIS WEST: Peter Doyle (Kilcavan), Joe Kirwan (Kilcavan), Aaron Long (Rosenallis), Micheal Hyland (Kilcavan), Ben O’Keefe (Kilcavan), Shane Shortall (The Harps), Rory Walsh (The Harps), Cole Brennan (The Harps), Niall Lawlor (Kilcavan), Justin Duggan (The Harps), Oran Gorman (Rosenallis), Sam Somers (Rosenallis), Cormac Dunne (The Harps), Oisin Lalor (Kilcavan), Kevin Delaney (The Rock), Oran Kemspter (Rosenallis), Michael Sharp (Rosenallis), Andrew Glancy (Rosenallis), Adam Doran (Rosenallis), Eoin Murphy (The Harps), Mark Downey (The Harps), John Delahunty (The Harps), Jack Farrell (St Fintans Gaels),
Christopher Phelan (St Fintans Gaels)

LAOIS SOUTH: Ben Brady (Killeshin), Ethan Mackey (Na Fianna Og), Conor Dunne (Clonaslee), Conor George (Na Fianna Og), Jamie Duggan (Graiguecullen), Cian Cobbe Na Fianna Og), Ben Howe (Na Fianna Og), Danny McGrath (Graiguecullen), Evan English (Killeshin), Riogan Doran (Killeshin), Bobby Walsh (Ballylinan), Manus Dunne (Clonaslee), Oran Kelleher (Na Fianna Og), Jack Milton (Killeshin), Harry Byrne (Na Fianna Og), Eric Murphy (Ballylinan), Sean McHugh (Ballylinan), Patrick O’Connor, (Ballylinan) Evan Askins (Killeshin), James Dunne (Clonaslee)

LAOIS EAST: Neil Byrne (Mountmellick), Dylan Gorman (Mountmellick), Tadgh Dineen (St Josephs), Eoin Brennan (Park/Ratheniska), Robbie McEvoy (Mountmellick), Rian Lafford (St Josephs), Ross Adams (Park/Ratheniska), Jimmy Norton (Park/Ratheniska), Kienan Browne (Park/Ratheniska), Callum Hogg (St Josephs), Darragh Farrell (St Josephs), Sam Lynch (St Josephs), Danny Farrell (Park/Ratheniska), Conor Murphy (St Josephs), Adam Connolly (Mountmellick), Tom O’Connell (Mountmellick), Evan Van Erp (Mountmellick), Cormac Farrell (Park/Ratheniska), Mickey Shiels (Park/Ratheniska), Cillian Bowe (Park/Ratheniska), Jack Deegan (St Josephs), Eoin Johnson (St Josephs)

LAOIS MID: Anthony Skelly, Ben Dillion, Eoin Shortall, Conor McDonald, PJ Daly, Liam Daly, Cathal Buggie, Pauric Ramsbottom, Alan Bennett, Fionn McEvoy Mullally, Liam McDonald, Jack Hyland, Blaine Corcoran, Luke Devitt and David Donogue (All Stradbally Parish Gaels) Stephen O’Donnell, Tommy Ward, Luke Byrne, Sam Culhane, Eli Quinn, Billy O’Sullivan, Jake Keane, James Walker and Ethan Robertson (All Ballyroan-Abbey)

LAOIS NORTH: Robert Keane (The Heath), Fionn Ryan (Portarlington), Lorcan Coleman (O’Dempsey’s), Aidan Grace (The Heath), Patrick O’Callaghan (The Heath), Cillian Tynan (The Heath), Kalyn Flood (Portarlington), Matthew O’Sullivan (Portarlington), Tony Walsh (Portarlington), Ryan Phelan (O’Dempsey’s) Liam Whelan (The Heath), Jordan Downey (Portarlington), Sean Kirby (The Heath), Eoin Mc Evoy (Portarlington), Tadgh Whelan (The Heath), Paddy Fitzpatrick (The Heath), Hugo Emerson (Portarlington), Alex Craig (O’Dempsey’s), Eddie Bale (O’Dempsey’s), Eoin Garry (O’Dempsey’s), Conor Kearney (O’Dempsey’s)

LAOIS CENTRAL: Ciaran Quinn, Darragh Prendergast and Ryan Gilligan (All Ballyfin), Liam Burke, Charlie Hand, Joe Keogh, Rory Lawlor, Darragh McEvoy, Lochan Coss, Liam Ward, Daniel Taylor, Daniel Boland and Ciaran Boland (All St Pauls), David Harrington, Cillian O’Connell, Jake Byrne, Conor Stack, Conor Maher, Rory Tully, Luke Bennett and Oisin Crossan (All Portlaoise), Christopher Phelan and Kevin Hearns (Both St Fintan Gaels)

SEE ALSO – In Pictures: Portlaoise Athletics Club make presentation to legendary Eileen Hayes

SEE ALSO – Books, jerseys, hats – the LaoisToday store is now open