Home GAA Ladies Football Seven Laois girls selected on Leinster Post Primary Schools Panel

Seven Laois girls selected on Leinster Post Primary Schools Panel

Seven players from Laois are set to feature on the 2020 Leinster team for the Lidl Post Primary Schools Inter-provincials.

Four of the girls come from Scoil Chriost Ri with Portlaoise’s Rebecca Reddin and The Heath’s Lisa Keane joined by Stradbally duo Sarah Larkin and Jenny Murphy – who both play for Timahoe Ladies.

Graiguecullen’s Jade Nolan and Caoimhe Fitzpatrick are flying the flag for St Leos.

While St Joseph’s Sinead Farrelly represents Ard Scoil na Trionoide in Athy on the team.

The Lidl PPS Interprovincials are set to take place on Saturday January 25.

Leinster will look to put a stop on Ulster’s four-in-a-row hopes.

LEINSTER: Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnog, Dublin), Clodagh Dillion (Milltown, Dublin), Rebecca Reddin (Portlaoise, Laois), Becky Byrant (Tullamore, Offaly), Niamh Lydon (Ballinamere/Durrow, Offaly), Ciara Banville (Taghmon/Camross, Wexford), Roisin Ennis (Naomh Chiaran, Offaly), Jade Nolan (Graiguecullen, Laois), Kayla Brady (Arva, Cavan), Sara Doyle (Clonmore, Carlow), Kerrie Owens (Thomas Davis, Dublin), Hazel McLoughlin (Eadestown, Kildare), Jenny Murphy (Timahoe, Laois), Ruth Birchall (Kilcullen, Kildare), Ciara Bridges (St Martins, Wexford), Aoife Boylan (St Peters Dunboyne, Meath), Amy O’Shea (Castlemitchell, Kildare), Lisa Keane (The Heath, Laois), Liadan Kvanagh (Arklow Geraldines Ballymoney, Wicklow) Roisin Kealy (St Josephs, Westmeath), Sinead Farrelly (St Josephs, Laois), Caoimhe Fitzpatrick (Graiguecullen, Laois), Elena Prendergast (Naas, Kildare), Laoise Lenihan (Kill, Kildare), Roisin Mealiff (Ballinamere/Durrow, Offaly), Eve Kehoe (Suncroft, Kildare), Ellen Gribben (St Brigits, Dublin), Sarah Larkin (Timahoe, Laois), Leanne Tsang (Round Towers, Kildare), Chloe Smith (Rhode, Offaly).

Rebecca Reddin and Sarah Larkin


Lisa Keane
Jenny Murphy
Sinead Farrelly
Caoimhe Fitzpatrick and Jade Nolan

SEE ALSO – Three sides with Laois involvement reach Sigerson Cup quarter finals