Home Hurling Club Hurling LIVE BLOG: Follow all the action as Clough-Ballacolla face Kilmacud Crokes in...

LIVE BLOG: Follow all the action as Clough-Ballacolla face Kilmacud Crokes in Leinster semi final

The big day for Clough-Ballacolla has arrived.

Clough-Ballacolla will make their first appearance in the Leinster Club SHC semi finals this evening in O’Moore Park.

Dublin champions Kilmacud Crokes are their opponents in a game that promises to be a cracker.

With successive Laois titles in the bag, Clough-Ballacolla will looking to add a Leinster title to their cabinet.

Two weeks on from their big win over Wexford champions Rapparees, Clough-Ballacolla should be at full strength.

Kilmacud Crokes have won the Dublin championship six times and their 2021 success was their first since 2014.

They have never won a Leinster club hurling championship and reached this stage in 2014 only to be beaten by eventual champions Ballyhale Shamrocks.

They actually defeated Rathdowney-Errill 0-23 to 0-22 after extra time in the quarter final that year.

Their star man is Ronan Hayes and he fired 2-6 in the quarter final win over Raharney of Westmeath two weeks ago.

Oisin O’Rorke and Fergal Whiteley would also be well known to Laois fans for their exploits at county level.

The prize for whoever wins this game is a final in Croke Park next Sunday.

You can follow all the action as it happens below:

SEE ALSO – Walk-in Covid-19 vaccination booster centre for those aged 50 and over to open in Laois this weekend

Previous articleIn Pictures: Students enjoy new programme with Music Generation Laois and Laois School of Music
Next articleMajestic Maher leads the way as Clough-Ballacolla defeat Kilmacud Crokes to reach Croke Park Leinster final
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.