Home Sport GAA 14 clubs represented as Laois Ladies named Minor and U-16 football panels...

14 clubs represented as Laois Ladies named Minor and U-16 football panels for 2023

The Laois Ladies senior footballer championship has been delayed following an appeal

14 clubs have been represented as the Laois Ladies have named their minor and U-16 panels for the coming season.

Park-Ratheniska, St Conleth’s, Timahoe, Sarsfields, Killeshin, St Joseph’s, Ballyroan, Portlaoise, The Heath, St Brigid’s, Mountrath, Killeshin, Ballyfin and Shanahoe all have representation across the two squads. 

The minors will be managed by Graiguecullen native Dean Malone this year and he has chosen 37 players.

Park-Ratheniska dominate the selection as they have eight players on the panel with St Conleth’s coming next on six.

Rosenallis man Ken Farrell is the manager of the U-16 squad this year and he has selected 36 players.

Sarsfields are the dominant club here with nine players while Portlaoise have six.

Check out both panels below:

Laois Ladies Minor Football Panel 2023 

Tara Byrne (Park-Ratheniska)
Shannon Fitzpatrick (Park-Ratheniska)
Emma Ramsbottom (Park-Ratheniska)
Ellen O’Byrne (Park-Ratheniska)
Eimear Brennan (Park-Ratheniska)
Alison Dalton (Park-Ratheniska)
Grace Cunningham (Park-Ratheniska)
Roisin Bracken (Park-Ratheniska)
Aoibhe Hoary (St Conleth’s)
Aoife Cummins (St Conleth’s)
Aoibhe Byron (St Conleth’s)
Holly Hanway (St Conleth’s)
Melissa Donnelly (St Conleth’s)
Ellen Dunne (Timahoe)
Katie Donoghue (Timahoe)
Emma Tuohy (Timahoe)
Orlaith McNamara (Timahoe)
Aoife Gorman (Timahoe)
Lucy Conroy (Sarsfields)
Ciara O’Neill (Sarsfields)
Chelsea Lee (Sarsfields)
Aoife Hughes (Sarsfields)
Aerin Ryle (Sarsfields)
Ciara Malone (Killeshin)
Niamh Graham (Killeshin)
Darien Hughes (Killeshin)
Julia Dempsey (Killeshin)
Ava Shanahan (St Joseph’s)
Lauren Rowan (St Joseph’s)
Lilly Hooney (St Joseph’s)
Millie Thomas (Ballyroan)
Amy Lacey (Ballyroan)
Clodagh Power (Portlaoise)
Stephanie Abrama (Portlaoise)
Sarah Gorman (The Heath)
Alison O’Donoghue (The Heath)
Kate Wall (St Brigid’s)

Laois Ladies U-16 Football Panel 2023 

Aoibhe Foyle (Sarsfields)
Caoimhe Fitzpatrick (Sarsfields)
Eimear Conroy (Sarsfields)
Evanna Ryle (Sarsfields)
Julie Ann Bennett (Sarsfields)
Leah White (Sarsfields)
Lorna Cronin (Sarsfields)
Niamh Peake (Sarsfields)
Rachel Heffernan (Sarsfields)
Abbey Louise Byrne (Portlaoise)
Aibhe Carroll (Portlaoise)
Anna Mulligan (Portlaoise)
Faye Brown (Portlaoise)
Lara Culleton (Portlaoise)
Rebecca Cahill (Portlaoise)
Grace Foxe (Ballyroan)
Sasha O’Keeffe (Ballyroan)
Kaylah O’Mara (Ballyroan)
Niamh Scully (Ballyroan)
Faye Dunican (St Brigid’s)
Ella Murphy (St Brigid’s)
Katie O’Reilly (St Brigid’s)
Tessa Harris-Byrne (St Brigid’s)
Jennifer Allison (St Conleth’s)
Ola Haastrup (St Conleth’s)
Sarah-Leah Harkin (St Conleth’s)
Ella Phelan (Mountrath)
Katie Kavanagh (Mountrath)
Ava Dempsey (Timahoe)
Niamh Dundon (Timahoe)
Aisling Cawley (Killeshin)
Katie McGrath (Killeshin)
Katie Grant (The Heath)
Sophie Cullinan (Ballyfin)
Clodagh Fingleton (Park-Ratheniska)
Grainne Keane (Shanahoe)

SEE ALSO – Two new faces set to join Laois GAA County Board as former Leinster Council delegate returns as PRO

Previous articleLaois Ladies footballers confirm captain and vice-captain ahead of 2023 season
Next articleTalking Sport Podcast: Laois give the Cats a game, a DJ in Rathdowney and how the panel is shaping up
Stradbally native Alan Hartnett is a graduate of Knockbeg College who has worked in the local and national media since 2008. Alan has a BA in Economics, Politics and Law and an MA in Journalism from DCU. His happiest moment was when Jody Dillon scored THAT goal in the Laois senior football final in 2016.