Home Sport GAA Two changes for Laois minors ahead of Kilkenny clash

Two changes for Laois minors ahead of Kilkenny clash

The Laois minor hurling team to take on Kilkenny in O'Moore Park
The Laois minor hurling team

Brought to you in association with the Reiki Room

Laois minor hurling manager Christy Walsh has made two changes to his starting team ahead of tomorrow’s Leinster semi final clash with Kilkenny.

Clough-Ballacolla’s Diarmuid Conway returns to the full back line in place of Portlaoise’s Eoin Carey while Liam Senior, of Clonaslee-St Manman’s, is back in midfield instead of Camross’s Eoin Gaughan.

Both Senior and Conway played no part in Laois’s quarter final win against Meath and their inclusion further strengthens the Laois manager’s hand.

Laois beat Offaly in Round 1 before going down narrowly against Dublin in Round 2 which set up the Meath encounter two weeks’ ago.

The Harps twins Ciarán and Daniel Comerford, who will play in their sixth consecutive week of inter-county action as they also play with the footballers, take their places on the half forward line.

They, along with the excellent Oisin Bennett, will be Laois’s main attacking threat against Kilkenny.

The game throws in at 3pm in O’Moore Park and make sure to join us for our Live Blog.

1. Cathal Dunne (Clough Ballacolla)
2. Daniel Breen (Camross)
3. John Maher (Rosenallis)
4. Diarmuid Conway (Clough Ballacolla)
5. Ryan Murphy (Galmoy)
6. Padraig Delaney (The Harps)
7. Eoin O’Connor (Portlaoise)
8. PJ Daly (Clonad)
9. Liam Senior (Clonaslee St Manman’s)
10. Ciaran Comerford (The Harps)
11. Joe McCormack (Castletown)
12. Daniel Comerford (The Harps)
13. James Keyes (Colt)
14. Oisin Bennett (Camross)
15. Joe Phelan (Castletown)

READ ALSO – Laois minor hurlers set up semi-final clash with Kilkenny