Home Sport GAA Laois minor hurlers name team for last group game v Antrim

Laois minor hurlers name team for last group game v Antrim

Laois minor hurling manager Enda Lyons has named his team for Saturday’s final group game against Antrim.

And he has made four changes to the team which defeated Kildare by a point last weekend.

Ballyfin’s Darragh Lyons comes into the goals in place of Finnian Cuddy while Lawson Obular starts in place of Abbeyleix clubmate Ned Fitzpatrick in the full back line.

Borris-Kilcotton’s Noah Quinlan starts at wing forward with David Dooley moving to full forward in place of Cathal O’Shaughnessy.

The final switch sees Rathdowney-Errill’s Padraig Rafter make his first appearance of the season in place of DJ Callaghan.

LAOIS: Darragh Lyons (Ballyfin); Lawson Obular (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Danny Brennan (Park-Ratheniska-Timahoe), Ian Shanahan (Ballinakill); Cian Conroy (Clonaslee St Manman’s), Fionan Mahony (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Brian Bredin (Mountrath); Tomas Keyes (Camross), Tadhg Cuddy (Castletown); James Duggan (The Harps), Dan Delaney (Camross) Noah Quinlan (Borris-Kilcotton); Adam Kirwan (Mountrath), David Dooley (Rosenallis), Padraig Rafter (Rathdowney-Errill)

After wins over Kildare and Westmeath, Laois sit top of Tier 2 ahead of this weekend’s game against Antrim.

If they avoid defeat, they go straight into Round 2 of the Leinster championship.

Laois take on Antrim at 3pm on Saturday in Swords.

SEE ALSO –  Laois minor footballers drew inspiration for comeback victory from Mountmellick teenager