Home Sport GAA Panel announced for Laois Ladies U-14s in All-Ireland series this weekend

Panel announced for Laois Ladies U-14s in All-Ireland series this weekend

The U14 Laois Ladies U-14 panel for this weekend’s All-Ireland series has been announced.

Thirty-one players from a total of 13 clubs are represented on the panel, showing the depth of players to pick from within the county.

St Brigid’s club leads the way with seven representatives while  Timahoe carries five players and Park-Ratheniska makes up four players on the team.

Portlaoise, St Conleth’s, Sarsfields and Ballyfin all have two players each on the intercounty setup.

Meanwhile Graiguecullen, The Heath, Ballyroan, St Joseph’s, St Paul’s, Killeshin and Mountrath have one representative each.

Captaining the U14 side is Kate Wall of St Brigid’s while the team manager is Fergal Feighery.

Joining him on the management team are Annemarie Lloyd and Eamon O’Brien.

The squad are competing in the first round of the All Ireland Series on Saturday in Cavan, where they play Monaghan, Kildare and Donegal on the day.

They wished to thank their sponsors.

Their windbreakers were  kindly sponsored by Reade Pensions and Laois County Councillor Brendan Phelan while their kitbags were sponsored by Martley’s Bus Hire, Portlaoise.

Laois U-14 panel:

Ella Brennan (St Brigids)
Charlotte Day (St Brigids)
Shauna Dunne (St Brigids)
Kate Wall (St Brigids)
Caoimhe Dunne (St Brigids)
Emma Phelan (St Brigids)
Alison Baldwin (St Brigids)
Orlaith McNamara (Timahoe)
Katie Donoghue (Timahoe)
Ellen Dunne (Timahoe)
Anna Duff (Timahoe)
Laura Miller (Timahoe)
Emma Ramsbottom (Park/Ratheniska)
Tara Byrne (Park/Ratheniska)
Riona Duff (Park/Ratheniska)
Aoibheann Szwaglis (Park/Ratheniska)
Susie Delaney (Portlaoise)
Aoibheann Dalton (Portlaoise)
Holly Hanway (St Conleths)
Aoife Cummins (St Conleths)
Deirbhile C Fennell (Ballyfin)
Aoife Brennan (Ballyfin)
Sinead O`Brien (Sarsfields)
Aerin Ryle (Sarsfields)
Holly Brennan (Graiguecullen)
Mary O`Brien (The Heath)
Lilly Hooney (St Josephs)
Caoimhe Dooley (St Pauls)
Niamh Graham (Killeshin)
Aine Costigan (Mountrath)
Faye McEvoy (Ballyroan)

SEE ALSO – Manager Brennan and captain Purcell hail returning King

Previous articleLaois minor hurlers name team for last group game v Antrim
Next articleMy Club & I: Derek Beale (Stradbally Town AFC)
Siún Lennon joined LaoisToday in a full-time capacity after studying Journalism and New Media in the University of Limerick. She hails from Rosenallis and her interests vary from news, sports and politics.