Home GAA Cumann na mBunscol The fixtures for Cumann na mBunscol Football finals 2019 have been announced

The fixtures for Cumann na mBunscol Football finals 2019 have been announced

On Wednesday 23 and Thursday 24 October, the Cumann na mBunscol football finals will take place in O’Moore Park.

There had been fears that the competition would not go ahead due to the state of the playing surface in Laois GAA HQ.

However, following an examination after Sunday’s county finals, the pitch has been cleared for action.

Check out all of the fixtures below and LaoisToday will bring you all of the action as it happens on our Live Blog over the two days.

Wednesday October 23

Roinn 4 Girls Shield
Cullohill vs Durrow/Trumera 10am

Roinn 3 Girls Shield
Castletown vs Killeen 10am

Roinn 3 Boys Champ
Gaelscoil Phortlaoise vs Durrow 11am

Roinn 4 Boys Shield
Killeen vs The Swan 11am

Roinn 5 Boys Champ
Shanahoe vs Borris in Ossory 12pm

Roinn 5 Boys Shield
Clonenagh vs PETNS 12pm

Roinn 4 Girls Champ
Shanahoe vs Knock 1pm

Roinn 3 Boys Shield
Derrylamogue vs Paddock 1pm

Roinn 2 Girls Shield
The Heath vs Ballyroan 2pm

Roinn 2 Boys Shield
Mountmellick vs Ratheniska 2pm

Roinn 1 Girls Shield
Killeshin vs Ratheniska 3pm

Roinn 1 Boys Champ
Killeshin vs Killenard 4pm

Thursday October 24

Roinn 1 Girls Champ
Holy Family vs Graiguecullen 10:30am

Roinn 6 Boys Champ
Holy Family vs Portarlington Boys 11:30am

Roinn 5 Girls Champ
Holy Family vs Portarlington Girls 11:30am

Roinn 1 Boys Shield
Portarlington Boys vs Ballyadams 12:30pm

Roinn 3 Girls Champ
Scoil Bhride Knockmay vs Clonaghadoo 1:30pm

Roinn 2 Girls Champ
Ballyadams vs The Rock 1:30pm

Roinn 2 Boys Champ
Clonaghadoo vs Ballylinan 2:30pm

Roinn 4 Boys Champ
Newtown vs Mayo 3:30pm

SEE ALSO – Local weather forecaster predicts SNOW for Laois this week

Previous articleDeaths in Laois – Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Next articleTimahoe NS hold annual Mini Scientist Exhibition