Home GAA Cumann na mBunscol Durrow defeat Cullohill in neighbourly battle for Division 3 glory

Durrow defeat Cullohill in neighbourly battle for Division 3 glory

Durrow NS Boys

Durrow 6-8 Cullohill 1-5
Roinn 3 Boys Championship

Durrow made it a brilliant day for Our Lady’s Meadow school as their boys joined their girls in tasting Cumann na mBunscol success.

They were far too strong for their neighbours in Cullohill as they claimed Division 3 glory in some style.

Cullohill actually had the better of the opening ten minutes of this one and led by 1-1 to no score thanks to a Cormac Byrne point and an Aaron Mahon goal.

But Durrow sound found their scoring range and absolutely dominated their neighbours in the time that remained in the half.

Eoin Sheppard helped himself to a hat-trick with some  thunderous strikes while Cole Brennan grabbed a fourth goal.

Brennan, Darragh Townsend and Eoghan Murphy also pointed as Durrow led by 4-4 to 1-1 at half time.

Cullohill started the second half well with points from Donal Deegan and Eoin Delaney but Durrow responded via Eoin Sheppard and Cole Brennan.

But Durrow were back scoring goals again soon after with Eoghan Murphy the scorer this time.

Cullohill kept going but a late Darragh Townsend goal sealed the deal for Durrow.

Cullohill NS

SCORERS – DURROW: Eoin Sheppard 3-1, Cole Brennan 1-4, Darragh Townsend 1-1, Eoghan Murphy 1-1 CULLOHILL: Cormac Dunne 0-2, Donal Deegan 0-1, Eoin Delaney 0-1, Ross Deegan 0-1, Aaron Mahon 1-0

DURROW: Hugh Whelan; Mark Downey, Shane Shortall, Darragh Townsend, Cole Brennan; Eoghan Murphy, Eoin Sheppard. Subs: Aaron Holohan, Tom Kennedy, Aaron Farnan, Eoin Farnan, Cillian Bowe, Ernest Bruzga, Jay Brophy, Jack Kennedy, Billy Muldowney, John O’Brien

CULLOHILL: Simon Comerford; Ned Duggan, Rory Walsh, Cormac Dunne, Donal Deegan, Aaron Mahon, Eoin Delaney. Subs: John Delahunty, Rory Walsh, Ethan Lafferty, Ciaran Walsh, Kevin Lalor, Colin Saunders, Jimmy Whyte, Ross Deegan, Aaron Carey, Scott Whelan, Ronan Comerford, Eoin Holland, Eoghan Fogorty, Brian Alyward, Matthew Alyward, Jamie Clear