Home Sport GAA Laois minor hurling team announced for the Leinster quarter-final

Laois minor hurling team announced for the Leinster quarter-final

The Laois minor hurling team has been announced for this Saturday’s Leinster quarter-final showdown with Wexford.

There is one change made from the team which started in their qualifier game for the quarter-final.

Kevin Mulhall from Clough-Ballacolla replaces Rathdowney-Errill’s Dylan Carroll at midfield.

Enda Lyons’s side have recorded a clean sweep of matches, earning wins over Westmeath, Kildare and Antrim in the group stages, before easing past Westmeath again in the preliminary quarter-finals.

Round 1: Laois 2-21 Westmeath 0-7
Round 2: Kildare 2-10 Laois 1-14
Round 3: Antrim 0-14 Laois 6-20
Knock Out Stages (Round 1) – May 18
A. Kildare 7-35 Down 0-5
B. Antrim 2-12 Meath 3-12
c. Westmeath 2-13 Carlow 0-18
1st in Tier 2 Laois (bye)
Preliminary Qt-Finals (Round 2) – May 25
Laois 3-30 Wesmeath 0-6

Laois play Wexford in the Leinster minor hurling championship quarter-final in O’Moore Park on Saturday June 8 at 12.30pm.

LAOIS: Darragh Lyons (Ballyfin); Lawson Obular (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Danny Brennan (Park-Ratheniska-Timahoe), Ian Shanahan (Ballinakill); Cian Conroy (Clonaslee St Manman’s), Fionan Mahony (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix), Noah Quinlan (Borris-Kilcotton); Tomas Keyes (Camross), Kevin Mulhall (Clough-Ballacolla); Cathal O’Shaughnessy (Ballinakill), David Dooley (Rosenallis), Tadhg Cuddy (Castletown); Cian O’Shaughnessy (Ballinakill), James Duggan (The Harps), Adam Kirwan (Mountrath),